EN: LAPP Cup Zlín 2018: 7 teams from 7 countries to gather in the sledge hockey city in September

02.08.2018 13:59

The organizers of the 8th LAPP Cup tournament unveil the contestants five weeks before its start. The top-quality club tournament in Europe will involve seven skilled teams.

Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Norway, Russia, Austria and Sweden, this is the list of the seven european countries, from which sledge hockey teams arrive to compete for medailles in September.

Russia, a regular winner of all the LAPP cup tournaments, sends their team OK TULA REGION, Italian South Tyrol Eagles come to defend their last year's second place. A regular contestant FIFH Malmö, who reached for the bronze last year, arrives from Sweden. Home team SHK LAPP Zlín will try to improve their fourth places reached in the last three years. Austrian team Vienna Warriors arrives to rectify their last year's bottom place and no goal scored. LAPP Cup tournament invites also teams from Germany and Norway after a year-long pause. Team Wesserstars Bremen come from Germany and team Välerenga comes from Norway, along with their legendary coach Espen Hende.

LAPP Cup Zlín 2018 takes place in Zlín, Czech Republic, from 6th to 8th September, read the initial information here.